Current Members

Sarah Alger
Paul S. Russell, MD Museum of Medical History and Innovation
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit Street, Boston, MA 02114
Email: salger@mgh.harvard.edu
Website: http://www.massgeneral.org/museum/

George Bause, MD
Cleveland, OH 44143

Judy M. Chelnick, Associate Curator
Division of Medicine and Science
National Museum of American History
Washington, D.C.
Email: chelnickj@si.edu
Website: www.americanhistory.si.edu
Affiliation: Smithsonian Institution, NMAH

Sharon Cotner, Medical Historian
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, Pasteur & Galt Apothecary
P.O. Box 1776
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone: 757-565-8675
Fax: 757-565-8077
Email: scotner@cwf.org
Website: www.history.org

Dorothy Dechant
Ward Dental Museum
University of the Pacific, Dugoni School of Dentistry
155 Fifth Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Email: ddechant@pacific.edu
Website: http://dental.pacific.edu/Institute_of_Dental_History_and_Craniofacial_Study/IDHCS_Collections.html

Nitasha Deogun
Detroit Museum of Healing
Email: nitashadeogun@yahoo.com

James M. Edmonson, PhD., Chief Curator
Dittrick Medical History Center, Case Western Reserve University
11000 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106-1714
Phone: 216-368-6391
Fax: 216-368-0165
Email: james.edmonson@case.edu
Website: http://artsci.case.edu/Dittrick/

Pat Gerstner
Cleveland Hts., OH 44118
Email: p.gerstner@att.net
Affiliation: retired – Dittrick Medical History Center, Case Western Reserve University

Dominic Hall, Curator
Warren Anatomical Museum, Center for the History of Medicine
Francis A. Countway Library of Medicine
10 Shattuck St.
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-432-6196
Email: dominic_hall@hms.harvard.edu
Website: https://www.countway.harvard.edu/menuNavigation/chom.html

Sarah Halter
Indiana Medical History Museum
3045 Vermont Street
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Email: sarahmhalter@yahoo.com
Website: www.imhm.org
Affiliation: Director of Public Programs – Indiana Medical History Museum

F. Terry Hambrecht, MD
Email: thambrecht@comcast.net
Website: www.civilwarmed.org
Affiliation: Senior Technical Advisor – National Museum of Civil War Medicine

Alan Hawk
National Museum of Health & Medicine
2460 Linden Lane, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Email: alan.hawk@us.army.mil
Website: www.nmhm.washingtondc.museum

Jason Haxton
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
800 W. Jefferson St.
Kirksville, MO 63501
Email: jhaxton@atsu.edu

Mary A. Hyde, MSLS AHIP, Senior Director
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Resource Center, ACOG
409 12th St. SW
Washington, DC 20024
Phone: 202-863-2518
Fax: 202-484-1595
Email: mhyde@acog.org
Website: www.acog.org

Don Ivey
Center for the History of Family Medicine
American Academy of Family Physicians Foundation
11400 Tomohawk Creek Parkway, Leawood, KS 66211
Email: divey@aafp.org

Christine James
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
774 Echo Drive
Ottawa Ontario K1S5N8

Elizabeth Faye, Archivist
Northwest Kidney Centers
700 Broadway
Seattle, Washington 98122
Phone: 206-720-3713
Email: elizabeth.faye@nwkidney.org
Website: www.nwkidney.org

Adrian Fischer, Curator of Instruments
Bakken Museum
3537 Zenith Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minneapolis 55416
Email: fischer@thebakken.org
Website: https://www.thebakken.org/

Robin Kipps, Supervisor
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, Pasteur & Galt Apothecary
P.O. Box 1776
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone: 757-565-8675
Fax: 757-565-8077
Email: rkipps@cwf.org
Website: www.history.org

KF Latham
Kent State University School of Library and Information Science
314 University Library, Kent State University, Kent, OH, 44242
Email: kflatham@kent.edu
Website: https://www.kent.edu/slis

Michele Lyons
Office of NIH History and Stetten Museum
Email: lyonsm@od.nih.gov
Website: http://history.nih.gov/museum/

Michelle Marcella
Paul S. Russell, MD Museum of History & Innovation
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA 02421
Email: mmarcella@mgh.harvard.org
Website: www.massgeneral.org/museum

Robert Marlin
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
7197 Spanish Grant, Galveston, TX 77554
Email: romarlin@UTMB.EDU

Catherine McGregor
Florence Museum
The Florence Nightingale Museum Trust
Gassiot House, 2 Lambeth Palace Road,
London SE1 7EW
Email: catherine@florence-nightingale.co.uk

Shelley McKellar, Assoc. Professor
The University of Western Ontario, Department of History
Social Science Centre Room 4424
London, Ontario Canada N6A 5C2
Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 84990
Fax: 519-661-3010
Email: smckell@uwo.ca
Website: www.uwo.ca

Paulo de Argollo Mendes
Museo de Historian da Medicina
Rua Cel. Corte Real 975
Porto Alegre, RS 90630-080
Brazil
Phone: +55 51 3027-3737
Fax: +55 51 3027-3724
Email: presidencia@simers.org.br
Website: www.muhm.org.br

April Miller, Dir. of Library Services
Wistar Museum Curator, The Wistar Institute
3601 Spruce St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-898-3700
Email: amiller@wistar.org
Website: www.wistar.org

Adam G. N. Moore
PO Box 600
Exeter, NH 03833-0600
Phone: 603-659-7022

Jenn Nelson
Heritage and Special Collections Administrator
| Administratrice du patrimoine et des collections spéciales
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
| Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada
774 Echo Drive, Ottawa, ON, Canada K1S 5N8
| 774, promenade Echo, Ottawa (ON) Canada K1S 5N8
Tel/Tél 613-730-6280
| Toll Free/Sans frais 1-800-668-3740 ext/poste 280
Email: jnelson@royalcollege.ca

Cassie Nespor
Melnick Medical Museum at Youngstown State University
1 University Plaza, Youngstown, OH, 44555
Email: clnespor@ysu.edu
Website: http://melnick.ysu.edu/

Jennifer K. Nieves, MA, Museum Registrar and Archivist
Dittrick Medical History Center, Case Western Reserve University
11000 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106-1714
Phone: 216-368-3648
Fax: 216-368-0165
Email: jennifer.nieves@case.edu
Website: www.case.edu/artsci/dittrick/museum

Shannon O’Dell, Director & Curator
Sindecuse Museum of Dentistry, University of Michigan
1011 N. University – G565 Dental Bldg.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1078
Phone: 734-763-0767
Fax: 734-615-1429
Email: shannono@umich.edu
Website: www.dent.umich.edu/sindecuse

Lisa O’Sullivan, Library Director,
The New York Academy of Medicine
1216 5th Ave.
New York, NY 10029
Phone: 212-822-7327
Email: losullivan@nyam.org
Website: http://www.nyam.org/

Lawrence C. Parish, MD
1845 Walnut St.
Suite 1650
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-563-8333
Fax: 215-563-3044
Email: larryderm@yahoo.com
Affiliation: History of Dematology Society
Affiliation: Archivist – National Museum of Health & Medicine

David Pantalony, PhD
Curator, Physical Sciences and Medicine
Canada Science and Technology Museum
P.O. Box 9724, Station T
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1G 5A3
Phone: 613-949-9165
Email: dpantalony@techno-science.ca

Eduardo Rodriguez-Vazquez, MD
Museo de Historia de la Medicina y de las Ciencias de las Salud de Puerto Rico
Torre San Pablo, #68 Calle Santa Cruz
Ste. 901
Bayamon, PR 00961
Phone: 787-810-1113
Email: eduardorodriguezvazquezmd@gmail.com

Stefanie Rookis, Curator/Asst. Prof.
Alabama Museum of the Health Sciences, University of Alabama at Birmingham
1720 2nd Ave South – LHL
Birmingham, AL 35294-0013
Phone: 205-934-4475
Fax: 205-975-8476
Email: rookis@uab.edu
Website: www.uab.edu/amhs

Susan Sacharski, Archivist
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
329 West 18th St.
Suite 901
Chicago, IL 60616-1193
Phone: 312-926-3090
Fax: 312-926-6957
Email: archives@nmh.org
Website: www.nmh.org

Michael Sappol, Curator-Historian

Debra G. Scarborough
American College of Obstetricians & Gynecologists
Resource Center, ACOG
409 12th St. SW
Washington, DC 20024
Phone: 202-863-5577
Email: dscarborough@acog.org
Website: www.acog.org

Elizabeth Schexnyder
National Hansen’s Disease Program
Carville Historic District
5445 Point Clair Road., Bldg. 12
Carville, LA 70721
Email: NHDPmuseum@hrsa.gov

Roger Scott, MD, Curator
Museum of Medical History, Edison College
8099 College Parkway
Ft. Myers, FL 33919
Phone: 239-489-9208
Fax 239-985-9208

Paula Summerly, PhD, Research Project Manager
John P. McGovern Academy of Oslerian Medicine, University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1311
Phone: 409-772-0667
Email: pasummer@utmb.edu

Beth DeFrancis Sun, Special Collections Librarian
American College of Obstetricians & Gynecologists
409 12th St, SW
Washington, DC 20024-9998
Phone: 202-863-2578
Email: bdefrancissun@acog.org
Website: www.acog.org

Martha E Stone
Treadwell Library
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit Street, Boston, MA 02114
Email: mstone@partners.org

Laura Travis, Photographer and Image Collection Manager
Dittrick Medical History Center, Case Western Reserve University
11000 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106-1714
Phone: 216-368-3649
Fax: 216-368-0165
Email: laura.travis@case.edu
Website: www.case.edu/artsci/dittrick/museum
Web page: http://artsci.case.edu/dittrick/laura-travis/

Florence Van Arnam, Curator
Robb House Medical Museum
Alachua County Medical Society
235 SW 2nd Ave.
Gainesville, FL 32601-6256
Phone: 352-376-0715
Fax: 352-376-0811
Email: florenceva@bellsouth.net
Website: www.acms.net

Kristen Vogt
State University of New York at Albany/University of Illinois at Chicago
Email: kvogt4@uic.edu

James Wheeler, M.D., Emeritus Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Email: jewheele@mail.med.upenn.edu

Susan Wheeler, Curator
Cushing/Whitney Medical Library, Yale University
PO Box 208014
333 Cedar St.
New Haven, CT 06520-8014
Phone: 203-737-1063
Email: susan.wheeler@yale.edu
Website: www.library.medicine.yale.edu